blogbrilliance

Christmas Time is Here Again

In Christmas on November 19, 2011 at 7:15 am

With Thanksgiving but a week away, I can’t help but leap at the fact that Christmas is drawing nigh.  Christmas represents a time of giving and receiving and most importantly celebrating the birth of Jesus!

 

Christmas caroling is something I’ve never done.  Maybe years ago with Girl Scouts I did once.  Nevertheless, with the excitement I feel now, I  could join a team of cheer-bringers and sing to my delight and hopefully others too!

Another way to exude my elation is by playing the piano.  This time of year especially people are looking for ways to play Christmas songs piano chords.  Fortunately for me I play by ear so I can feel my way through playing my favorite Christmas songs or site read it to the best of my ability.

Lastly, giving to others is an opportunity I try to take advantage of this time of year.  Granted, my personal situation is that of needing a hand out or a hand down, but I am truly blessed.  If I can help someone this Christmas, I’ll do it!

Leave a Reply

